Otherwise, A Rest Day

While the watch struggled for its satellite connection I did my 100 ups in the driveway. It’s been a while. Not since before vacation. Then proceeded out for another of these quick runs.

I extended the route a little, with the idea that I might warm up a little and if a 9 minute workout feels pretty good a 20-minute one might be feel even better. Also, right behind the high school is a modest climbing hill where I could slow down a little, but still put in some effort. Then relax and run faster.

I came back pouring in sweat, though I started just after 6 a.m. These are minor, but not insignificant workouts. Much better than an egg on the workout log (as in zero, nada, zilch, nothing).

13:10       1.76 miles        7:28 min/mile

Leave a Reply

