Seven

59:26/1:43        7.13 miles/10.96 miles           8:20 min/mile

Today I wanted to run easy, as my hamstrings felt like knots after the weekend runs and plyometrics. My plan was to run at 9 minute/mile pace, while focussing on form. Keeping the feet apart (mine tend to get closer together, colliding even when tired), pushing through the hips, shortening both the stride and keeping the arms compact.

Perhaps tomorrow I’ll try the 1000 meter repeats, depending on how the hamstrings feel.

(In the numbers above, I’ve bolded today’s effort — the second numbers are weekly totals. I’m trying to gradually increase these. Time is more of a curiosity to me, while miles/week is the number I’m really watching.)

Leave a Reply

